Director Series

Each Motion State Director Series aims to chronologically analyze a body of work by a given filmmaker. Take a look at some of our retrospectives below and be sure to comment on your favorites.

Robert Altman

John Carpenter

Michael Cimino

The Coen Brothers

Alex Cox

James Gray

Ron Howard

Alejandro González Iñárritu

Terrence Malick

Penny Marshall

Sam Mendes

Sam Peckinpah

Sydney Pollack

Robert Redford

Andrei Tarkovsky

Peter Weir

One thought on “Director Series”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: