Director Series

Each Motion State Director Series aims to chronologically analyze a body of work by a given filmmaker. 

Robert Altman

John Carpenter

Michael Cimino

The Coen Brothers

Alex Cox

Claire Denis

James Gray

Ron Howard

Alejandro González Iñárritu

Terrence Malick

Penny Marshall

Sam Mendes

Sam Peckinpah

Sydney Pollack

Robert Redford

Andrei Tarkovsky

Peter Weir

One thought on “Director Series”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: